Presentation Day 2015

Taking the lead from our Master of Ceremonies Michael Quinlan, the Men's Presentation Day for 2015 was a fun and lighthearted event with the main themes of the day being mateship and a celebration of what has been a great year for West Pennant Hills. Our Section has enjoyed great success over the past twelve months in the following representative games:

  • Runners-up - 2015 Zone 10 President's Fours (Jim Ede, Darrin Ede, Michael Schwarcz, Dallas Palm)
  • Sectional semi-finalists (2 teams) - 2015 Zone 10 State Fours (Ross Fitzpatrick, Jeremy Thiedeman, David Wilson and Peter Eagle and Les Watkins, Don Couch, Dom Surace and John Leonard)
  • Champions - 2015 Challenge Cup against Pennant Hills Bowling Club
  • Champions - 2015 Orange Blossom Festival Shield
  • Runners-up - 2015 RNSWBA Rookies Singles (Darrin Ede)
  • Champions - 2015 RNSWBA Rookies Pairs (Ross Fitzpatrick and Darrin Ede)

We have also had a wonderful championship season at West Pennant Hills. Congratulations to all our 2015 champions and runners-up.

2015 Gordon Atkins Fours

Champions: Norm Jackson, Keith Robinson, Mal Horner and David Wilson

Runners-up: Ross Fitzpatrick, Jeremy Thiedeman, John Leonard and Kevin Tuckerman  

2015 Triples

Champions: Jim Ede, Dom Surace and Peter Eagle

Runners-up: Peter Boyd, John Skidmore and Don Stubbin

2015 Rod Roberts Major Pairs

Champions: Les Watkins and Kevin Tuckerman

Runners-up: Keith Robinson and David Wilson  

2015 Bob Macintosh Minor Pairs

Champions: Les Watkins and Ross Fitzpatrick

Runners-up: Ross Churchland and John Leonard  

2015 Thorby Major Singles

Champion: Peter Eagle

Runner-up: Darrin Ede  

2015 Bill Menzies Minor Singles

Champion: Darrin Ede

Runner-up: Ross Fitzpatrick  

2015 Ken A. Wighton Novice Singles

Champion: Jeremy Thiedeman

Runner-up: Max Walters

A copy of the program from the 2015 Presentation Day can be downloaded here. Thanks to Michael Quinlan, Dallas Palm, Max Walters, Michael Schwarcz, Jeremy Thiedeman and Ian "Look at Me" Corke for their assistance on the day. 

  • President David Wilson
  • Gary Tyrrell
  • John Leonard, Gary Tyrrell and Les Watkins (Minor Pairs)
  • Ken Wighton
  • Max Walters, Ken Wighton and Jeremy Thiedeman (Ken A. Wighton Singles)
  • David Wilson and Darrin Ede (Minor Singles)
  • David Wilson and Les Watkins (President's Player of the Year)
  • Chairman of Umpires Don Couch
  • Bob Cole
  • David Wilson, Don Couch and Tony Boughton
  • David Wilson and Jeremy Thiedeman
  • Senior Vice President Max Walters
  • Max Walters, Norm Jackson, Keith Robinson, Mal Horner and David Wilson (Fours)
  • Rod Roberts
  • David Wilson, Rod Roberts and Keith Robinson (Major Pairs)
  • Les Watkins, Rod Roberts and Kevin Tuckerman (Major Pairs)
  • bootstrap slider
  • Champions and Runners-up 2015
slider by v8.6

Hits: 354

Leave a Reply