2014 Bob Mackintosh Minor Pairs Final

After a fantastic competition featuring some big names of new bowlers at West Pennant Hills, the final of the Bob Mackintosh Minor Pairs for 2014 was to be contested between the combinations of Darrin Ede and Kevin Tuckerman and Clive Donohoo and Leo Saly.

After jumping out to an early lead, Darrin and Kevin were feeling pretty confident. However, Clive and Leo were not done yet, pegging Darrin and Kevin back slowly but surely to be all even on the 15th end.

As a large and enthusiastic crowd watched on, the game seemed to go shot for shot over numerous ends. Then Darrin and Kevin combined to score a multiple and the shot away to open a five shot lead. Clive and Leo didn't let up but alas, it was too large a gap to bridge.

At the conclusion of the game, the final score was 27-21 in favour of Darrin and Kevin, the 2014 Bob Mackintosh Minor Pairs Champions. Congratulations must go to both Darrin and Kevin, who are both having a great year of bowls. Commiserations to Clive and Leo, you will be back next year.

For full details of the results in the 2014 Bob Mackintosh Minor Pairs, click here or click on the 'Championships' option on the Men's Menu above.

Hits: 258

Leave a Reply